Antarctic Region

The Antarctic is a polar region, specifically the region around the Earth's South Pole, opposite the Arctic region around the North Pole. The Antarctic comprises the continent of Antarctica and the ice shelves, waters, and island territories in the Southern Ocean situated south of the Antarctic Convergence. The region covers some 20% of the Southern Hemisphere, of which 5.5% (14 million kmĀ²) is the surface area of the Antarctic continent itself.

Maps of Antarctic Region. Collection of other maps of Antarctic Region.

Maps of Antarctic Region

Back to Top