Lesotho, officially the Kingdom of Lesotho, is an enclaved, landlocked country in southern Africa completely surrounded by South Africa. It is just over 30,000 kmĀ² (11,583 sq mi) in size and has a population slightly over two million. Its capital and largest city is Maseru.

Previously known as Basutoland, Lesotho declared independence from the United Kingdom on 4 October 1966. It is a member of the United Nations, the Commonwealth of Nations and the Southern African Development Community (SADC). The name Lesotho translates roughly into the land of the people who speak Sesotho.[5] About 40% of the population lives below the international poverty line of US $1.25 a day.

Maps of neighboring countries of Lesotho

Maps of Lesotho. Detailed map collection of Lesotho. Political, Administrative, Road, Tourist, Relief, Physical and Topographical maps of Lesotho. All cities in Lesotho on the maps. Maps of Lesotho cities. Lesotho maps.

Maps of Lesotho

Back to Top